Born A Genius ? (1 Viewer)

bringbackrattles

I watched the documentary the other night about the wild drummer Ginger Baker.He is rated the greatest ever drummer and watching footage of him performing it wasn't hard to see why he has earned that title as he is awesome.It got me thinking about geniuses at their chosen skill etc,
are they born with it or is through hard work and dedication ? George Best was said to be naturally gifted and hardly needed to hone his skills,the same it is said about Messi and Maradonna who have that something that others don't have.
I think they're born with it,agree or not ?

Grendel

I didn't think he was very good at all. Lots of tinny percission and no drive. Hated his drumming with Hawkwind. Sorry.

bringbackrattles

I didn't think he was very good at all. Lots of tinny percission and no drive. Hated his drumming with Hawkwind. Sorry.
I'm no expert on drummers but I thought he was brilliant.I loved Cream and I listened to Goodbye Cream recently and his drumming really stands out.
Changing the subject have you watched the Lemmy Film ? Him and Baker are freaks of nature and by rights I'm amazed they're still alive !

Grendel

I'm no expert on drummers but I thought he was brilliant.I loved Cream and I listened to Goodbye Cream recently and his drumming really stands out.
Changing the subject have you watched the Lemmy Film ? Him and Baker are freaks of nature and by rights I'm amazed they're still alive !

Yes I have and yes. Especially Baker who looks pissed when sober. I am a big Hawkind fan and his appearances were just wrong. Bit like Gillan and Sabbath I guess.

bringbackrattles

Yes I have and yes. Especially Baker who looks pissed when sober. I am a big Hawkind fan and his appearances were just wrong. Bit like Gillan and Sabbath I guess.
Ginger Baker hit the documentary maker with his walking stick and busted his nose. Nasty piece of work !

Grendel