Favourite TV Programmes 2016 ? (1 Viewer)

bringbackrattles

For me Planet Earth 2 was the best programme of the year. It is awesome and has you gripped from start to finish. Also Peaky Blinders is gritty and edge of the seat drama. And loved the re runs of Peter Kay's Car Share comedy at its best. Any other suggestions ?

clint van damme

For me Planet Earth 2 was the best programme of the year. It is awesome and has you gripped from start to finish. Also Peaky Blinders is gritty and edge of the seat drama. And loved the re runs of Peter Kay's Car Share comedy at its best. Any other suggestions ?

Tried to get into Peaky blinders a couple of times and couldn't. Finally managed it this year and caught up to series 3, absolutely love it now.
Agree about Planet Earth as well.
Enjoyed Narcos on Netflix.

lifeskyblue

Certainly planet earth 2 was one of the best. I'm new to amazon prime so have just finished man in high castle first series...thought that was great.
Liked the Hollow Crown and liked the soap style dickens right at start of year.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

bringbackrattles

As I'm usually half cut on Saturday nights like Match Of The Day on Sunday nights which shows highlights of Saturdays Premier matches !

Johnnythespider

The Missing, by a country mile, which I believe is the same as any other kind of mile just a bit more scenic.

lifeskyblue

I'd say the Missing too, not much else had me on edge watching it.

Line of duty was also up there!

Yes line of duty was gripping...until the daft finale...Vicky McClure running miles and faster than a car

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sky_Blue_Daz

The night of and westworld

Game of thrones: Battle of the bastards was an amazing piece of television

chiefdave

Westworlds up there. I'm a huge X-Files fan so loved having that back. Was the OJ Simpson thing this year?

Red Dwarf was on form, pretty much all the Marvel shows and Preacher.