Jobs (1 Viewer)

Covstu

I have always been lucky tonfind a job each time I have been of work but it certainlymis not easy. Its about making the effort on the cv, application forms etc to ensure you get in fromt of them to do your stuff. The rest is easy!

Otis

I have applied to supermarkets (Tesco, Sainsbury, Asda, Morrisons, B&Q) and have been turned down by all of them.

Otis

I send them a CV and covering letter.

Think it puts them off that I have quite a bit of supervisory expereince and they think that maybe i will find it beneath me. A minion job on basic wage.

Doesn't bother me though.

Houchens Head

Fairly well known member from Malvern
Fair play to OP! I am a qualified tutor and have lectured and delivered training on a number of subjects. I was made redundant from Rolls-Royce 2 years ago. I have vast experience of the IT system that Rolls-Royce use (SAP) but no way could I get a job again. I tried for many months but then I was told my JSA was being reduced simply because I had been out of work for so long (13 weeks!) It went down to 30 quid a week! The Job Centre made me go on a "re-training" course - utter waste of time - I could have told THEM how to do their job! My missus also worked at the Tile Hill JC and was then made redundant. But because of my health and age, no-one is prepared to even give me the time of day. Can't say I blame them. Would you employ someone who has survived 3 heart attacks, had a double bypass, is diabetic and now has arthritis, against a healthy 20 year old? Yet I was constantly made to look an idiot by the JC because I couldn't get a job. In the end I was told by someone in the know that as I had paid for over 30 years worth of National Ins. stamps, we could claim Gauranteed Pension. So now I am retired. Best thing I ever done! Wish I was still working sometimes though.
Best of luck to OP.

skyblu3sk