One Thing You Have Seen or Done (1 Viewer)

Malaka

That people would say wow or you liar!
I convinced a woman I was a guitarist that was in the charts at the time. I signed her record and also did what rock stars do to their female fans.
Totally true.

I_Saw_Shaw_Score

Me & 2 lads in Sydney convinced a bar load of people we were part of Team GB's Hopscotch squad one of the lads with us didn't drink he was questioned why? So on the spot he told about 25 people now interested that he was world champion who had come to defend his crown.

We quickly made up a few random rules & point scoring methods & they lapped it up me & the other lad were given free drinks most of the night (I was the team analyst & he was coach) & the Aussies had photos taken and the 'champion' Chris even signed some random bits for them!

One quick google would have blown out cover but we got away with it all night.

I_Saw_Shaw_Score

Was a few random blags along the way myself & others used on the locals in Aus, some that came of some that didn't but always good fun if you can get them past the first 5 minutes!

Pipehitterz

In 93 I convinced a london cab driver that I was Brad from neighbours.
He lapped it up , even told him we often did the show live Daily and that I would say something about london taxi drivers the very next day.

I should point out I was on the way back from bagley film studios in kings cross, and back then it was a rave venue, so I was kinda on a different planet.

Met boy george and nigel benn that night too , was definitely a good old night for the (wasted ) memory banks

I'm sure I didn't just Make it up in my head either all tho I probably am smoothing over the facts some what

Gazolba

I went to a nudist beach (a real one not just a topless beach) in France. Played chess with some French people on the beach and learned the French words for all the different chess pieces.

Reactions: vow
W

westcountry_skyblue