Twenty's Plenty (1 Viewer)

Hi guys,

I'm a freelance journalist working on a piece for Shoot Football, regarding the Football Supporter's Federation initiative - Twenty's Plenty, where away fans are charged a maximum of £20.

With Coventry being the first, and I believe only club to commit fully to the initiative therefore I was wondering if you wouldn't mind giving your thoughts and answering a few of the below questions:

Are you happy with your club's decision to commit to Twenty's Plenty? Yes or no? Why, why not?

Is it something you would like to see introduced throughout the leagues?

As travelling fans yourselves, how affordable are away games in League One?

How affordable are your home games?

Feel free to add any additional thoughts too - the more, the merrier! Many thanks for your time, great to see you doing well this season too. I'm a Norwich fan and chuffed to see Jacob Murphy doing well for you.

Best of luck for the rest of the season, thanks again for your time and sorry to be a bother!

lifeskyblue

Twenty' plenty is a great initiative and more clubs should follow our lead. I think it makes a statement about the need to have an atmosphere in a ground and away fans are part of that. Football without a crowd is well.....us at Northampton.
Away games v mixed prices....some reasonable value others not. At times clubs see the likes of us and sheff Utd as bumper pay days. Happy with what I pay at Ricoh

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

matesx

Are you happy with your club's decision to commit to Twenty's Plenty? Yes or no? Why, why not?

Yes indeedy, football should be affordable to the ordinary man. An added bonus is that a bigger away crowd makes for a better matchday atmosphere.

Is it something you would like to see introduced throughout the leagues?

As above, football should be affordable at any level. The Premier League in particular have no excuse to maintain high gate prices with the vast TV money they receive.