Batman vs Superman (1 Viewer)

Pipehitterz

I'm a right comic cook film nerd, went to the first screening last night

Bit of a mess let me say.
Reviews aren't favourable neither , safe to say they fucked it up.

Affleck is a very Good Batman tho.

Otis

To me it seems a daft meld anyway. The two worlds that Batman and Superman inherit are completely and totally different.

Gotham is a much darker, brooding, menacing and corrupt city and Batman the much darker character too, to Superman's policeman of America tag.

stupot07

Surely Superman is far harder than batman? I love batman but he is just an ordinary guy who fights crime. Superman can fly, is harder than steel and faster than a speeding gun, unless batman has some kryptonite, Superman wins hands down?

Most superheros have some kind of genetic mutation which gives them super human strength or special ability, but not batman?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Philosorapter

...Gotham is a much darker, brooding, menacing and corrupt city and Batman the much darker character too...

They tried to do Batman the Musical a while back.

The Joker returns to Gotham City on Christmas eve..

[video=youtube;R5NbD5bXyZI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R5NbD5bXyZI[/video]

Johnnythespider

I think they should have made the film Batfink vs Superman, his wings are like a shield of steel

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

chiefdave

The key here seems to be having the comic companies involved. Look at Marvel's record since they've started making films in house. Hit after hit. Even the ones that weren't expected to do so well, e.g. Guardians of the Galaxy, have done huge business.

Meanwhile the ones they don't make themselves are a mess. There's been some dire X-Men files, Fantastic Four was so bad they cancelled the announced sequel and SpiderMan has been handed back to Marvel.

Same with DC, you get the odd good film but loads of misses, the Superman reboot being a prime example.

Sky_Blue_Daz