New computer (1 Viewer)

pipkin73

HELP! i've been using the same pc for about 3 years.
I need to upgrade with English windows (told that with windows 7 you can change language (can anyone ok this)) (i live in Gran Canaria Spain).
I require a minimum of 6 GB Memory
Anyone know a good PC with the above available for a good price.
It has to be posted from the UK to Gran Canaria so postage counts.
1st post on here, sorry it's asking for advise instead of joining in with the CCFC chat.
Big Cov fan, moved abroad 5 yrs ago and still love the club. Need to rein it in, as lots of Forest fans here and i owe them 20€ each, as i bet we would finnish above them.

derbyskyblue

Alright pippers, you found a new home as well then. 6GB...i would have thought you would need 20GB mate. See you in may 18th-25th.

pipkin73

Looking forward to it Derby. Brought a new PC now from ebay 24 gigs ram, 2TB hard drive 3D graphics card with 2 gig memory on board, Intel Core i7 930 2.8GHz Over-clocked to 3.8GHz. Can't wait to try it out :)

pipkin73

No not a server but i deal with large graphic files on a daily basis and get fed up with waiting for them to process before going to print or breaking down the quality of the print. Large hard drive was required as i have lots of clients and have to keep all the designs for future use. This PC is way above what i required but better to have to much spec than not enough.

Last edited:

Nick

Administrator
I must admit, the HDD I have now is 2TB but I just have it partitioned and then replicating to a USB HDD and Dropbox while I am asleep at night to keep all of my work backed up.

I wish I did have that much memory though. 4gb is how I roll for the time being...

dutchman

No not a server but i deal with large graphic files on a daily basis and get fed up with waiting for them to process before going to print or breaking down the quality of the print.