Statement from administrator (1 Viewer)

torchomatic

Well, well.

torchomatic

"Finally, let me stress I have no influence over statements issued by or on behalf of Holdings as they purport to be the company that has run the Football Club for however long.

Sub

Administrator to meet with interested parties this week

By Steve Carpenter Tuesday 21 May 2013 Updated: 21/05 12:05

l101b006_c10_c1726593_1359_361.jpg
The future surrounding the Sky Blues remains uncertain. 11.09.003.jg7 (www.buyphotos247.com)

ADMINISTRATOR Paul Appleton has confirmed he will be meeting with various parties interested in buying Coventry City FC Limited over the coming days.
A statement in full read: "I want to reiterate my position as Joint Administrator for Coventry City FC Limited.
"I am an officer of the Court and my duties are clearly defined. As such, these entail providing the best outcome for the Company while achieving one of the three purposes of an Administration.
"Contrary to recent statements and press reports, the process is complicated and I am still waiting on various answers from parties involved which will assist in my investigation. I have made this quite clear to ACL who, I am pleased to say, are assisting me in my enquiries.
"I have also made that position clear to the Sky Blues Trust and have pointed out many of these enquiries must remain confidential.
"While my investigations continue, the sale process is ongoing and I am meeting various interested parties over the coming days. When the process is finalised and a purchaser identified, the issue of the Golden Share will be dealt with.
"As I have stressed to various important stakeholders, it is within the gift of the Football League to agree any transfer of that Share. I have had positive discussions with the League and they have been kept completely abreast of the situation.