I know the usual protaganitsts (1 Viewer)

Bob Latchford

Will defend any CCFC owners but , we've now been relegated from the premiership since 2001 . it is now 2016 . surely , we should be competing top 10 of the championship ? it just simply isn't good enough .

Bob Latchford

I never defended Richardson and never will.

Him and his crew are the reason we are where we are now, not SISU.

Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk
I'm more concerned with CCFC competing again . don't really care who's to blame . it's a disgrace where we are and still are . nearly 16 years later ffs !

Bob Latchford

mrtrench

I've been working for over 30 years and I'm still not a millionaire. Surely, by now, I should own my own jet and private island?

Ian1779

Will defend any CCFC owners but , we've now been relegated from the premiership since 2001 . it is now 2016 . surely , we should be competing top 10 of the championship ? it just simply isn't good enough .

We left the Premiership at the absolute worst time... Right before the PL cash explosion and the ITV sport financial wipeout.

italiahorse

When we were at the top table we were living above our income. That's what gave us the debt that overstretched us after moving into the Ricoh. If we were there now we would be okay even without owning our own stadium.
I suspect when Sisu took over that's why they prioritised promotion over buying the stadium.
However once that failed they changed their strategy and under their mismanagement alone we dropped into league 1 which further forced that strategy.
I believe that once in league 1 they knew the football club could not provide enough clout to run the stadium profitably and the strategy became to obtain the stadium cheaply at ratepayers expense. Initially by withholding rent they thought they could obtain the loan and hence control cheaply but when that failed they escalated it by moving us out.