Next team selection for the game against Preston (1 Viewer)

skybluealan

What a great selection problem Robbins has now after watching the Donny game, do we bring Baker back in or do you stick to the same team against Donny which has been the best performance for years. Interesting to here what you have to say

Tonylinc

No No.....you don't change a winning side. That would completely send out the wrong message. Put Baker on the bench and bring on if nec. I am a big Baker fan but think that that is the best strategy from a team perspective.

shmmeee

No No.....you don't change a winning side. That would completely send out the wrong message. Put Baker on the bench and bring on if nec. I am a big Baker fan but think that that is the best strategy from a team perspective.

Exactly. Can't understand people who think dropping a player who scored and contributed to the best team performance of the season should be dropped for a player who took himself out of the running through silly bookings.

Baker and every other player in the squad needs to know that if they do something silly to lose their place they will have to fight for it back. Similarly the reserves need to know I they come in and play well they earn the shirt.

stupot07

Whilst I would normally agree with you shmmeee and Tony baker has been getting MOTM and scoring and assisting for fun and is also captain. Surely you always want your best 11 out there?

DMc is on 4 bookings, if he gets booked on Saturday and we beat mk dons away would you seriously keep him on the bench?

To be honest it's academic, Robins will bring him in an it will be Barton that gives way.

Grendel

Barton all but conceded he would be on the bench when he gave his post match interview.

skybluegod