windows 7 v windows 10 (1 Viewer)

keep getting bombarded with pop up ad to install windows 10 - is it much better than w7 ??

Ccfcsj

I wouldn't say much better no. There are still several glitches in it, some software and hardware doesn't work or needs reinstalling and at times it can be painfully slow even on a quick machine.

If you had Windows 8 I would say go for the upgrade - Windows 7 though I'm not sure it's worthwhile yet.

I work in the IT industry (my job is a Technical Services Manager) and have done multiple tests on the OS. I have tried it on a basic PC and a top gaming PC and the speed issues etc are there for both.

Wheelfass

You'll probably find that the 10 sits better just behind the centre forward with the 7 being more usefull in midfield.
:sarcasm:

Last edited:

Captain Dart

I'm not sure I could frame a decent answer to that question.

D

Deleted member 2477

I wish people would learn to post in the right catagory

Philosorapter

Windows Vista: the Kevin Drinkell of operating systems.

usskyblue

Still an upgrade from Kyle Lightbourne

basic.jpg

Skyblueweeman

7 is more reliable and I suffered almost no injuries.

When I signed no.10 I experienced a dramatic loss of form. My right leg (scroll pad) became ineffective and my thought processing (start menu) didn't give me all the options I needed.

I've therefore asked for 10 to be put on the transfer list and I'm reinstalling 7 as my consistent performer.

Godiva

keep getting bombarded with pop up ad to install windows 10 - is it much better than w7 ??

If you have a wireless printer make sure there's a Win10 printer driver. I upgraded and my wireless HP color laser now only work with USB cable.
I also find EDGE - the replacement for explorer - refusing to close windows from time to time.
The worst problem in Win10 is how apps doesn't always release memory when they are closed. That leads to very slow performance.

Sbarcher

"We all dream of a team of Windows"

shmmeee